Celebrating Chinese New Year in Cambridge

10 thoughts on “Celebrating Chinese New Year in Cambridge

  1. Hi Katie,
    I am excited to let you know that I have nominated you for the Bloggers Recognition Award. I am glad to have come across your blog. Have a look at my recent post for the rules, questions, etc. I hope you will accept the nomination. Congratulations!
    Vanessa

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thank you so much Vanessa! I’ve loved reading your blog recently so really honoured to receive this nomination! I’ve just had a look at the post (great to find out about some of the other blogs you recommended too!) – will be working on my nominations in the next couple of days 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 好厉害!Wow! I very briefly visited Inner Mongolia last year, went to a city called Hailaer – the scenery was incredible, and it had such a different culture/ atmosphere to many other Chinese cities 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awesome! It’s really interesting place to visit, lots of similarities with actual Mongolia really. Scenery is great and there are some very interesting places to visit – my blogs on this are buried somewhere on the website, probably (hopefully!) under Travel-China-North-Hailaer if you wanted any ideas/ pics 🙂 I think we spent three days there and that was about right. Mind you, if you’re flexible on where in Inner Mongolia to go, apparently the capital has a lot more to see – but it is a lot harder to get to :/

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

